A Little Bit on Color

Remember I was stalking the mailbox for samples of the new colors coming in July? Well, I actually received them the next day. I finally was able to do “something” with them, although all I’ve done so far was to make a new color chart and compare them to other colors. How do I use up these colors if I know I can’t get more until July? 😉

But, before I begin, remember, there are 25 (!) colors that are going away. If any of them are your favorites, by all means, stock up NOW! Do not wait until June 30, because I guarantee you, you will regret it. Stampin’ Up! has guaranteed stock for these retiring colors only until the end of this month. My personal favorites are Pale Plum, Close to Cocoa, and Creamy Caramel. *SOB!*

Okay, for your color preview, I thought I’d get pictures of the new colors and compare them to old (or existing) colors. I tried to adjust the colors appropriately, so it looks here somewhat what it looked to me in real life. No guarantees though; I know I always like cardstock colors better in person!

Daffodil Delight: Not as bright as Summer Sun, but definitely brighter than So Saffron. Not as “in your face” as Crushed Curry. I think I can “forgive” them for getting rid of Summer Sun. 🙂 I still may have to stock up on that one, though…

Daffodil Delight Comparison

Cajun Craze: Definitely a darker and redder orange, but still a definite orange (as opposed to being a borderline red).

Cajun Craze Comparison

Cherry Cobbler: Oh, a deep red! Love it!

Cherry Cobbler Comparison

Marina Mist: Nice middle blue with yellow tones in it. Sort of a darker Baja Breeze, but not bright like Pacific Point.

Marina Mist Comparison

Early Espresso: Finally! A dark brown! I’ve been waiting for one like this since I’ve joined (there’s one in a competitor’s brand). It has a bit of a green undertone, but it’s not super obvious. Definitely a different use than the pink undertones of Chocolate Chip.

Early Espresso Comparison

There you have it! Now, time to wait… 🙂

But, since we’re talking about color, I have to show you this. I don’t color my nails often, because we are not allowed to where I work. But on my time off, I decided to buy a new color. It’s not one I would normally choose, but you could “preview” the color on yourself with the display and I really like it! The more I stared at it, the more I realized, I’m officially wearing a Stampin’ Up! color. Lookee:

Bravo Burgundy Nail Polish

Isn’t that too funny? Hmm, the company actually calls it “Haute Chocolate”, though. 🙂 (It’s the Sally Hansen complete salon Manicure polish.)

Leave a Reply

