Easter Treats

As is my custom, I made little treats for the office again. We keep adding new staff; I’m up to making 48 of these guys!

To keep things simple, I decided to make a box based on the Ghirardelli treat box tutorial on Splitcoast (the tutorial can be found here). I did make a few changes, to accomodate the smaller box I wanted, and to add a detail I thought would look cool.

My changes: I started with cardstock at 4″ x 8″. Scored 3/4″ from each side along the long side. I cut a little less of the cardstock off than in the tutorial; I thought the little flaps added a little flair. Finished size is 2-1/2″ x 2-1/2″ x 3/4″. Here’s one of the boxes flat before assembly. I decorated all the boxes before assembly, which may have been a bit different from the Splitcoast instructions:

Easter Box, Flat

Stamp set: Eggcoutrements (Mini), Teeny Tiny Wishes, Love Bots personalized stamp (Mini)

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Rose Red

I used up paper from my non-Stampin’ Up! stash. I unconsciously chose a rainbow of pastel colors. Lookee:

Stack o' Cardstock

And here it is assembled:

Easter Treat Box

I went for the pastel look for the office, but you can also use more “easter basket” colors. Here’s one I did to give my husband. Before assembly, I added texture from the Perfect Details Texturz plates.

Alternate Easter Treat Box

See, with the texture and the little ribbon on the top, I thought it could be considered a mini Easter basket. đŸ™‚

In case you want to see what 48 boxes look like, ready for transport, here it is (well, actually there is only 47 in the picture, if you bothered to count; the last box was in a dark red, because it was the prototype, so I didn’t want to include it in the final picture).

Box of Easter Boxes

We have mail slots along a wall at work, and seeing all the different colors lined up was so cool. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

