Glassine Pocket Card

After playing with the tag for the project I showed you the other day, I thought I’d play with the idea of making the other tag into a note or sentiment that you insert into a pocket on a card.

I started with the large rectangle glassine envelope from the Mini Catalog. I saw a project that Diana Gibbs made: she embossed it with the Pretty Polka Dots embossing folder from the Mini. Boy, it looked good! The tag fits, but I noticed that the dots sort of get in the way. Well, since both sides of the envelope get embossed, the envelope is sort of sealed shut at each dot! Maybe I have to adjust my sandwich through the Big Shot.

So, instead, I went with the smallest square glassine envelope. The tag fits in this as well, but sticks out. That’s okay! I went to town decorating it and I like how it came out.

Glassine Pocket Card

Stamp set: Love Bandit (Mini), Tiny Tags (Mini), Razzle Dazzle

Ink: Chocolate Chip, StazOn Jet Black, Taken with Teal, Taken with Teal marker, Old Olive marker

Paper: Taken with Teal, Regal Rose, Melon Mambo textured, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Welcome Neighbor DSP (SAB)

Accessories: Small square glassine envelopes (Mini), Eggcellent Eggs (Mini), Mini library clips, Linen thread, Whisper White taffeta ribbon, Stamp-a-ma-jig, Scallop circle punch, 1-3/8″ circle punch, 1-1/4″ circle punch, Two Tags Bigz die

Phew! I sure used a lot of stuff on this card!

By the way, the glassine envelope sticks nicely with just SNAIL. I folded the flap backwards and adhered the back of the envelope to the card.

As I was sticking pieces down, I noticed that the card looks nice without the tag, too…

Glassine Pocket Card, No Tag

The inside of the card has a simple decoration. After adding Whisper White cardstock, I stamped one of the flowers from the Razzle Dazzle set. I wanted a longer stem, so I stamped just the flower above the first, then used the Stamp-a-ma-jig to stamp part of the stem in the opposite direction.

Flower Closeup

Leave a Reply

