Birthday Turtle

As soon as I saw this sheet of Sweet Pea DSP, I knew I wanted to use it with the turtle from Fox & Friends. He’s very sweet, and is wishing someone a Happy Birthday!

Birthday Turtle Card

Stamp set: Fox & Friends (Mini), Sock Monkey

Ink: Garden Green, Chocolate Chip, Not Quite Navy, Bashful Blue marker

Paper: Old Olive, Summer Sun, Whisper White, Barely Banana, Sweet Pea DSP (Mini)

Accessories: Word Window punch, Pinking Hearts border punch, Very Vanilla 5/8″ grosgrain ribbon, Stampin’ dimensionals

He is very proud of his birthday at, as he went off to sing to the recipient, but his friends didn’t have the heart to tell him that his hat was a little too big! I guess it wasn’t so bad that he couldn’t see. He even made it smaller, but alas, it still was just a teensy bit too large (the original hat is 5 “layers” tall). 🙂

I thought I’d mention something I found a little interesting: the Very Vanilla grosgrain seems to go well with Barely Banana and So Saffron! Curious, but great for me!

Leave a Reply

