Happy Halloween

This card is one that I like a whole lot. It all came together pretty well, even though I didn’t plan it at all! ๐Ÿ™‚

I even used a stamp set on here, that you wouldn’t even THINK of using for Halloween. Can you guess what it is before you see the listing?

Hat Halloween Card

Hat Halloween Card

Stamp set: Eat, Drink & Be Scary, Holiday Best (hostess)

Ink: StazOn Jet Black, Basic Black marker, Dusty Durango marker, Old Olive marker

Paper: Basic Black, Whisper White, Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie, Cast-a-Spell DSP

Accessories: Fire square rhinestone brads, Ribbon Originals Orchard, Stampin’ Dimensonals

Okay and the mystery stamp set is:

Circle Circus

Yes, you read that right! I used the spiral-ly circle stamp and stamped it around the edges of my Whisper White piece. I made sure I didn’t stamp the center section, just the lobes of the circles. That way, it’s kinda web-by. Pretty neat, huh? I was actually going to try something else, but I liked how this looked and thought it would work well for Halloween. See, you never know what you’ll get when you experiment!

Oh, and I liked how the hat came out with the rhinestone brad. This is where I got the idea for my office treats. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

