Quick Halloween ATC

Okay, here’s the first Halloween idea that I played with. This is based on something I saw … somewhere. Now I can’t find the original! (If I find it, I’ll let you know…) I could have sworn it was a Stampin’ Up! sample…

So, the idea is to use the images from Batty For You, in a different way. What do you think?

Spider ATC

Spider ATC

Bat ATC

Bat ATC

Stamp set: Season of Friendship, Batty for You, Teeny Tiny Wishes

Ink: Chocolate Chip, StazOn Jet Black, Basic Black marker, More Mustard, Dusty Durango

Paper: Very Vanilla, Dusty Durango, Soft Suede, Pumpkin Pie

Accessories: Stamp-a-ma-jig, Stampin’ Sponges

I didn’t have enough room to use the sentiment as-is. And, although I used the Stamp-a-ma-jig to get the images lined up right, I just didn’t feel like using it for the sentiment. You probably have the same feeling sometimes!

So, to be “lazy”, I decided instead to stamp the sentiment onto scrap paper, then cut out the different words and put them where I want them! See, now, you can arrange the words to how you want, you can use scraps (don’t have to fit the whole thing all on one piece!), and you can even get different ink colors without using markers. Yup, just stamp in one color, clean, then stamp in another color. Cut apart the words, and use the colors you want.

Leave a Reply

