October Project

Here is the Project of the Month from the October newsletter. I know I haven’t posted much… I apologize. More upheavals in the house. This time, my husband thought it would be a good idea to re-organize the craft room! No stamping for me (so sad!). I realized that this would have been a good opportunity to have done more projects with My Digital Studio, but after hours of sorting and organizing each day, I was pooped! We also had to stop moving things back into the room for a couple of days, so that we could re-paint the window sills. Did I mention we’re still going? I’m hoping that once this is all done, everything will be more streamlined. Cutting (and die cutting) will be in one spot and next to all of the cardstock storage (instead of spread out over three places!). Everything else will hopefully be organized and close to my work area. I got a bunch more new stuff (desk, drawers, organization cubes, storage from Stampin’ Up!), so it’s been pretty exciting (not just throwing away old stuff!).

But, I digress! You want to see the project!

This month’s project is another idea for using the Ornament Punch in the Holiday Mini Catalog. I’ve done this idea before, but I wanted to do another take on it. The first one had a mod-feel to it. For this one, I wanted something more ZEN. Don’t worry, it still has stamping on it!

Zen Vase

Zen Vase

Stamp set: Great Friend, Pocket Silhouettes

Ink: Whisper White craft, Chocolate Chip

Paper: Sahara Sand, Basic Black, Whisper White, Night of Navy

Accessories: Ornament punch, White Stampin’ Emboss powder, Stamp-a-ma-jig

I really don’t use the Pocket Silhouettes set as much as I should. I was so excited to win it at last year’s Convention. I really should use it more! To stamp it, I used the Stamp-a-ma-jig. I’m not leaving anything to chance! I wanted to make sure it was in just the right spot, so I can still fit the vase on the main panel. I also wanted to make sure the branches were coming out of the vase (straight).

I decided not to put a sentiment on the bottom of the card, because I wanted to keep the Zen feel of all of the clean lines.

Leave a Reply

