Workshop Projects

Here are the projects we did at my mom’s house yesterday. I hope everyone had fun; I sure did. A couple of new people came this time, and it’s always nice to see new people and their stamping styles.

The first project makes use of the Sweet Centers set and the Sweet Treat cups. This one has a flap to cover the back of the Sweet Treat cups as I’ve mentioned before. (Since I’ve done these, I’ve run across another method to give access to the candy without destroying the card. I’ll get to that some day in the future.)

This is for Halloween, in case you can’t tell. πŸ™‚

Halloween Treat

Halloween Treat

Stamp set: Sweet Centers

Ink: StazOn Jet Black

Paper: Basic Black, Dusty Durango

Accessories: 1-3/4″ circle punch, Sweet Treat cups, Stampin’ dimensionals, Small cello bags, Dotto

It’s kinda funny; I thought it was a simple project. But, as I was explaining what you had to do, I kept going on and on and on… πŸ™‚ The biggest stumbling block was punching out the circle on the focal image and then matching it up with a circle on the card base. Phew! The circle punch almost broke on us, too, but it fixed itself and we were able to finish. (I was trying to imagine how we could do this with the new Holidays Movers & Shapers, but the punch fixed itself before we got the die out to try it!)

For the second project, I’d thought I’d do a 6×6 scrapbook page. I knew my cousins were doing scrapbooking, and I really wanted to try out a project like this at a workshop. I started with a dog page (since that’s the picture I had handy). I had the C is for Cat set available, too, and also showed how we can use an initial to do “S is for Sylvester”, etc. (We cut the monogram with the Timeless Type Sizzlit set.) That way, you could use this for any kind of pet, or even a 2-legged pet. πŸ™‚ For those that didn’t want to do a scrapbook page, it is also possible to make a 3×6 card. Everyone did end up making a page; 2 people did a C is for Cat page, and 2 people wanted to add a monogram.

6x6 Dog Page

6x6 Dog Page

Stamp set: D is for Dog, Stamp of Pawthenticity (Mini)

Ink: Soft Suede, Soft Suede marker, Real Red marker

Paper: Sahara Sand, Naturals Ivory, Real Red, Soft Suede, Very Vanilla

Accessories: 1-3/4″ circle punch, 1-3/8″ circle punch, Soft Suede polka-dot ribbon, Mini glue dots, Mini library clips, Linen thread, Stampin’ dimensionals

See the border under the photo? I wanted to show that the Build-a-Bear stamp set, Seal of Pawthenticy, can also be used for pets!

Here’s the extra page idea, in case you were interested!

6x6 Dog Page #2

6x6 Dog Page #2

Ain’t he cute?

Anyway, for the third project, we made a card. I wanted to show the Window Sheets and the Decor Elements, and combined them both into a card. I also like the little button/ribbon element. It’s an “easy” way of getting a nice accent without having to tie ribbon!

If anyone asks shy the Decor Elements were used on a Window Sheet… Well, it has to stick to something smooth, and I thought a Window Sheet the perfect choice. Plus, we get to see the trick to sticking it to your project (mini glue dots where you can’t see it).

Butterfly Hello Card

Butterfly Hello Card

Stamp set: Hello Again

Ink: Regal Rose, Rose Red

Paper: Regal Rose, Pink Flamingo DSP

Accessories: Window Sheets medium, Decor Elements Small Flutter White, Melon Mambo polka-dot ribbon, Buttons Latte, Linen thread, Mini glue dots

I originally was going to show how you can also stamp onto the Window Sheets, but I’m not sure if my white stamping was visible enough. Here it is for you to see:

Butterfly Birthday Card

Butterfly Birthday Card

I think it’s pretty cool that all the butterflies are different. That way, each person has a unique card that they made at the workshop. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

