A Few Tags

For today, I’ll show you the tags I made using the Delightful Decorations set. For me, this was the obvious use, and I thought I’d make some to have handy during the holidays.

So, of course, I have to make the tags with the To/From. I suppose I can attach a tag just for decoration, but why not do both? And I can’t bear to leave the backside undecorated, so I stamped another design and punched both out.

Ornament Front/Back

Ornament Front/Back

Stamp set: Delightful Decorations (MIni)

Ink: Night of Navy

Paper: Whisper White

Accessories: Ornament punch, Silver elastic cord, 1/16″ handheld circle punch

After I adhered both sides together, I punched a hole in the top and tied a piece of elastic cord.

Ornament Tag with Cording

Ornament Tag with Cording

Easy as pie, right? (Who thought of that phrase, anyway? Have you EVER made a pie from scratch, especially the crust? THAT ain’t so easy, in my book. This is WAY easier.) 🙂

If you’re handy with your Stamp-a-ma-jig, you could use just punch one out. Stamp one side, punch it out, line up your second stamp, and stamp on the back. My husband thinks that is a way cooler (and easier) way of doing it. Drag out your Stamp-a-ma-jig!

To be extra fancy (my husband thought this was), I stamped the second side a little differently. I used the Shimmer Ink (Platinum) on Night of Navy and adhered that to the other side punched out from Whisper White. Wow your gift recipients!

Ornament Tag, Version 2

Ornament Tag, Version 2

I’m really loving this Shimmer Ink! LIke I said, the Platinum really lookes nice on dark cardstock.

Well, I’m off to Hawaii today. I’ll be having a workshop again. Oh, and can’t wait for the food!

Leave a Reply

