Ornament Center

Here is a project using the Delightful Decorations stamp set and its coordinating punch. As I mentioned, I will do a few projects that show the ornaments as I think they were designed to be used. Otherwise, I’ll focus on other ways you can use your stamp set and punch.

Today’s card is actually an ATC. These are sometimes good for testing out techniques. In this case, it was the perfect setting.

Speaking of settings, UGH. I have to go to the dentist today. Got a cracked filling. Crazy, huh?

Anyway, I used the balloon basket from Sweet Centers, and used the To/From ornament from Delightful Decorations.

Ornament Balloon ATC

Ornament Balloon ATC

Stamp set: Sweet Centers (Mini), Delightful Decorations (Mini)

Ink: Soft Suede, Melon Mambo, Bashful Blue

Paper: Regal Rose, Whisper White

Accessories: Ornament punch (Mini), Scallop circle punch, Stampin’ sponges, Horizontal slot punch

I sponged clouds using the Scallop circle punch as a mask. Gives the balloon some context. (It’s not just hanging in space somewhere.)

For the balloon, it’s actually an ornament upside down! To prevent the To/From from stamping, you would mask it with a Post-It, either when you ink or when you stamp. Believe me, you can’t just remove the ink after you ink up the stamp. YOU WILL GET A GHOST IMAGE (ask me how I know). It may be something to do with the Melon mambo ink in particular, but I got the best results by masking (and it’s by far easier than trying to remove ink from a small portion of a stamp).

My husband thinks this came out WAY better than the previous balloon ATC. 🙂

Leave a Reply

