Dog Tag

Today’s project again uses the Sweet Centers set and does not use the Sweet Treat cups. I moved away from a card project and decided to create a little tag (to use on my bag, for example). I liked the heart image and thought it would be a great frame for a small picture that I like. I got a bunch of pictures recently for our family dog, so I thought I’d use one of his “baby” pictures. Plus, you gotta give equal exposure to cats AND dogs, right? 🙂

Sweet Heart

Sweet Heart

Stamp set: Sweet Centers (mini)

Ink: Melon Mambo

Paper: Very Vanilla

Accessories: 1-3/4″ circle punch, 1-3/8″ circle punch, Paper snips

I stamped the heart image twice and cut them out. I punched the center of one with the 1-3/8″ circle punch. I punched my photo with the 1-3/4″ circle punch and sandwiched between the two different hearts. I could have also created a window in both hearts and used two different pictures back to back to insert between both sides.

I really like how the phrase “my little cutie” appears beneath the window. So appropriate!

Leave a Reply

