A Miscellaneous ATC

The second ATC that I’m making to help our SCS swap is in the category Miscellaneous. What does that mean? Well, it’s not for birthdays, babies, Thank yous, Holidays, Seasons, Love… So either anything goes or make it generic, right?

I decided to go with generic. I didn’t put a sentiment, but after putting it together, I decided it didn’t need one. In fact, I think this one is great because it can then be used as a focal image on a card. How cool is that?!

Miscellaneous ATC

Miscellaneous ATC

Stamp set: Kind & Caring Thoughts (hostess)

Ink: VersaMark

Paper: Rich Razzleberry, Whisper White, Basic Gray

Accessories: Clear Stampin’ Emboss powder, Pretties kit, Ribbon Originals Orchard, Stampin’ dimensionals, Mini glue dots

I guess the picture doesn’t reproduce the colors right. I didn’t remember to fix it, shoot! The Basic Gray looks lighter in this picture, doesn’t it?

What I really like is how this image looks as a monochromatic “shadow” (the clear embossing). I’ve done this on a card previously, and I really like the effect. I was thinking of using Iridescent Ice, but I think that would be TOO much. I guess this means I’ll just have to try out different effects with ink.

Leave a Reply

