Last of the SCS Swaps

Gosh, sorry… I’ve been quite delinquent, haven’t I? Can you blame me for trying to enjoy the rest of my vacation? It was so-o-o-o nice to have three weeks off. Oh and go to Convention, too!

One of the things I did work on is the last of the Splitcoast swaps (well, except for a Halloween goodie swap) for which I signed up. Since it’s a little of a distraction from the Stampin’ Up! stuff (I invariably start using other companies’ products), I decided that I won’t do any more general swaps on Splitcoast. I may venture into the demo-only swaps. We’ll see!

So, for the final swaps, I decided to USE STAMPIN’ UP! Duh! A demonstrator from the East coast told us (over lunch) at Convention that she makes ATCs and attaches her business cards to the back. That way, potential customers, etc., get her contact info AND a sample of the kinds of work she does. Isn’t that a great idea? I already have a co-worker that wants to see what I make, so this is where I’m going to start.

I had two ATCs to make. The first was baby related, in either girl or boy colors (I know, what would I use these for, right? Uhm, honestly, I’m not sure!). I knew I wanted it blue and with the scallop circle as the focal point. I finally decided on the rabbit from Forest Friends as the “cute” baby item, and to use a texture plate for the background (is this argyle? diamonds, anyway).

Baby Boy ATC

Baby Boy ATC

Stamp set: Forest Friends, Teeny Tiny Wishes

Ink: Basic Gray, Not Quite Navy

Paper: Not Quite Navy, Whisper White, Bashful Blue

Accessories: Texturz Background 1, Scallop circle punch, 1-3/8″ circle punch, mini pom-poms

I thought I would have a hard time stamping on the textured cardstock, but it actually turned out okay (most of the time). I did use the Stamp-a-ma-jig to make sure the sentiment was straight. So, the one time it wasn’t perfect, I just put the stamp back down with a little extra pressure, and presto! All good. ๐Ÿ™‚

The second ATC theme was Seasons. I considered a summer theme (remember my favorite fish set? Oh, but it’s retired…). I decided to use the stamp set I won at Convention instead. Play, make samples, and get a swap done all in one shot! ๐Ÿ™‚ It took a while to figure out how to use the images… What I came up with is supposed to be a bunch of leaves on the ground with one falling.

Fall ATC

Fall ATC

Stamp set: Falling Leaves

Ink: Really Rust, More Mustard, Soft Suede, Basic Black marker

Paper: Kraft, Very Vanilla

Accessories: Sponge daubers, Paper snips, Stampin’ dimensionals

So, I got a lot of swaps from Convention. I’m still catching up after slacking off, but I’ll get pictures taken and post my favorites. I suspect I need to update some of my pages as well… ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

