Swap Card #1

I’m breathing a bit easier… the swap cards are all assembled. Now, I just have to put my name and recipe on the back. And a couple of them will need card sleeves to hold up to the “stress” of hallway swapping. 🙂 Next up, work on my organized 3D swap…I’m glad that only the first couple of nights of work were really crazy! Gave me an hour here and there to put things together (shhhh….)

Since the cards are done, I’ll start showing them to you. I’m pretty sure anyone I swap with at Convention is not following my blog, so this won’t ruin their surprise. hee hee! 🙂

The first swap card is one that I haven’t posted before, but the design is one that I probably used a lot. I started with the Top Note die cut and added stamping and a DSP accent. When I put it on my cardstock base, I thought it looked too plain, so I embossed it with our Texturz plates. It’s cute, and simple, and I hope people will like it.

I made two different color schemes, because I was trying to use only one pack of the Razzleberry Lemonade DSP. Of course, I like one color combo more than the other…

And there they are:

Swap Card #1, version 1

Swap Card #1, version 1

Swap Card #1, version 2

Swap Card #1, version 2

Stamp set: A Happy Heart

Ink: Melon Mambo marker, Rich Razzleberry marker, Old Olive marker

Paper: Pretty in Pink (version 1), Pale Plum (version 2), Whisper White, Razzleberry Lemonade DSP

Accessories: Top Note Bigz die, Scallop edge punch, Texturz Backgrounds 1, Stamp-a-ma-jig

I even glued down the DSP around the edges only, so there is a little pocket for a little message or something.

Leave a Reply

