Another ATC

I also signed up for another ATC swap on Splitcoast. This one was based on different subjects. I chose Childhood/Toys, since I originally thought I’d make something about “happy new baby”. As I was shopping, I found this cool paper from Graphic 45 that had different vintage toys on it. Wow, perfect focal points for my ATCs. I cut them all out and ran from there.

I basically used other papers from the same paper line, or other lines from the same company that had coordinating colors. I did use Basic Black to mat the focal image, because there wasn’t anything comparable or convenient to use.

I wrapped some linen thread to go along with the vintage theme. I also added some off-white buttons since that also seemed to match the theme.

Each panel had a different toy. I didn’t feel like taking pictures of all, so here is the one that I made to keep for myself (or give to mom!). Isn’t this fun? Almost easier than making a full A2 card!

Childhood/Toys ATC

Childhood/Toys ATC

(I’m currently trying to finish up these Splitcoast swaps, even though they are due at the end of the month. I’ve got to start working on my Convention swaps. Boy, I’m sweating it now… I also have some due in mid-August, which I have to get done before Convention. Oh, didn’t I learn from tax time? At least I’m not trying to move this time!)

Leave a Reply

