Another LOTW Swap

I signed up for yet another LOTW swap, this time for kid or kid-like themed titles to use in your scrapbook. I thought these could be used in ours, so I took three. They were small words (compared to California Adventure, but that’s for later this summer…). Piece of cake, right?

The first word was Smile. I came up with something cute, I think, for this word. I took the letter E for this reason. I placed the letter on the Stampin’ Up! scallop circle and embellished with a punch from the Trio flower punch. (Brad is from Making Memories, to use up that stash…)

E in Smile

E in Smile

The second word I took was the word Laugh. I took the letter H and aimed for a playful, happy theme. I used the small butterfly from Flight of the Butterfly and used that as my accent.

H in Laugh

H in Laugh

The final word is Play. I initially thought of pets, but eventually settled on using a baseball. One reason I borrowed Melinda’s Just Baseball set. 🙂 I made the baseball the same way as for the card on my b-i-l’s birthday card.

P in Play

P in Play

Leave a Reply

