Swap with Wire

I recently finished off a swap on Splitcoast that required an accent made with craft wire. This was to get us to use our stuff! 🙂 I signed up for it because I had a box of the stuff, and had just made something cute for a recent LOTW swap.

It turned out to be more complicated that I expected! Since this swap called for a bigger “canvas” I had to fill with more pieces, but the pieces had to be more decorated than my original. So… I kept putting off doing it until the deadline was looming (due on July 1 by the way!)

Here it is:

Wired Tag

Wired Tag

I apologize, the only Stampin’ Up! stuff used on this project were the circle punches and the Leaves #2 die that you can purchase from them!

So, you can see the little caterpillar took the longest to make…punch the circles, snip a little section off 4 of the 5 circles, attach, then wrap the wire. Phew! Good thing I only had to make 6 of them. 🙂

Hope they like them… I really like how it turned out in the end.

Leave a Reply

