June Swap Card

This is the card I made for this month’s demonstrator meeting. As you can see, I went to town creating elements for it. I hope the color scheme isn’t too wild; I started with the two colors for the flower, then added the gray, which I thought was a good balance.

Reinker Rose card

Reinker Rose card

Stamp set: Fifth Avenue Floral, Oval All

Ink: Melon Mambo, Crushed Curry, Basic Gray, Whisper White craft

Paper: Basic Gray, Crushed Curry, Whisper White, Shimmery White

Accessories: Whisper White organza ribbon, Large oval punch, White stampin’ emboss powder, Aqua painter.

I made a rose with the watercolor re-inker spread technique (or whatever it’s called), the technique that is still circulating… I found that you DO NOT have to use a re-inker for this. You can just use ink that you press onto the lid of your stamp pad. However, with the re-inker, you can pick up just a little bit more ink on your Aqua Painter, and get a darker color easier.

I dyed the ribbon, since I wanted Melon Mambo ribbon (remember an earlier post?).

I made the striped paper by stamping the STEM from the Fifth Avenue Floral set. Pretty crafty, huh? I admit, though, I cannot take credit for this one. I saw the technique somewhere, I think as a share on the Stampin’ Up! demonstrator website.

Leave a Reply

