Destination LOTW

Here’s another set of LOTW swaps that I signed up for. Since I finished all of the other ones, I just had to get more! These are for travel destinations.

The first letter I made was the A in Hawaii (had to take that one…)

A in Hawaii

A in Hawaii

I used a couple of Quickutz here; you may recognize them from the previous groups of letters. The flower is from the Trio flower punch, and the rhinestone is from KaiserCraft. The background paper was totally a great find. I was at the all-day crop and just browsed what they had in the travel section. This one just jumped out at me, even though I’m not into the stereotyping of Polynesia (don’t get me started on the Polynesian Resort at Walt Disney World).

The next letter I made was E in Ocean (another “of course” letter)

E in Ocean

E in Ocean

I layered different colors of Bazzill Bling in the same color family for the water. The fish is from my current favorite stamp set, Just Beachy. The “bubbles” are Dew Drops from Robin’s Nest. I bought several bottles in various colors. I finally found a use for them!

Another letter is G in Las Vegas. Not a big fan, but my family (and the rest of the State of Hawaii) seem to enjoy visiting there.

G in Las Vegas

G in Las Vegas

The background paper is something I had a scrap of for a long time… from ki memories, I think. Since there’s gambling, I created a Blackjack hand from my Quickutz dies. Finally, I added some KaiserCraft rhinestones because I thought it just wasn’t flashy enough. 🙂 Isn’t that what Las Vegas is all about?

The final letter is E in Disneyland. I know, I know. I actually am in a Disneyland specific swap, but this swap had the letter E available, which led me to a specific idea.

E in Disneyland

E in Disneyland

See, I got to thinking… back in the old days, you had to buy tickets that were good for specific rides. The best rides required an “E Ticket”. Hence, the ticket theme! 🙂 I had a slightly different idea in mind, but this is what the Mickey Font cartridge had available. Take what’s mostly easy, right? 🙂 I liked how this came out, that I have to use it for my Disneyland swap, even though I got the letter L for that one.

Leave a Reply

