May Project

Okay, I’m back again! Sorry… okay, we got the non-moving clarified. Nothing scheduled yet, so I’m going back to crafting around what already’s been packed. Slowly packing the rest up and looking for old stuff to get rid of… And I also found out my computer has been hacked. 😦 So, my husband has been nice enough to try to get me going again. He got me a version of Linux going on my computer, so it’s been slow-going trying to get used to how to do things. Sigh.

But, here’s this month’s project. I wanted to do another card with the Just Beachy stamp set. I tried a few other projects that I’m saving for a possible demonstrator swap. But, I made one that I thought would be great for the newsletter. It’s a little bit of work, but I think it comes out so cute!

Beachy Diorama

Beachy Diorama

Stamp set: Just Beachy (Mini catalog)

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Baja Breeze, Summer Sun, Tangerine Tango, Uniball signo white gel pen

Paper: Pacific Point, Naturals Ivory, Old Olive

Accessories: Sticky Strip, Large tag punch, Paper snips

I thought it would be pretty fun to make a diorama card with the fishies! A tutorial for a diorama card can be found on Splitcoast here. I used a different punch to make the opening (the Large tag punch). The small little triangles on the sides were left from punching 4 times, and I thought they looked interesting so I left them.

I also made the front and back bend away from the middle layer, rather than making two layers on top stick out from the base. This way, I could have a background and then a middle ground of sand.

The fishies in the middle layer are attached to strips that are adhered between the front and back layers. I got this idea from a card I saw at a local scrapbook / stamping store.

Then, I thought it would be boring to just have fish, so I squiggle-cut (is that a word?) some Old Olive cardstock to make kelp/seaweed. My husband wanted me to put more, and maybe draw in some bubbles, but this is where I left the card.

I just got finished making some cards with this week’s Card Sketch on Splitcoast. Stay tuned! And thanks for bearing with me…

Leave a Reply

