Disney LOTW Swap, Part 2

Here are the rest of the LOTW (Letter Of The Word) swaps for Walt Disney World from SCS.

The next area I selected was Adventureland. Oh my goodness. How many letters in that word? 13. Which means I had to make 14 of the same letter! And what did I do? I signed up for 3: U, N, and A.

A, U, and N in Adventureland

A, U, and N in Adventureland

For the U, I thought of a fancy plantation (think, wrought iron) that has been overgrown with ivy. So, I picked a fancy alphabet and added a vine (paper floss colored with Copic markers) and an ivy leaf. The die cuts are, again, from Quickutz.

For the N, I went with the Polynesian theme again. This time I made a coconut. I used a 1/2″ (Stampin’ Up!) circle punch on Core’dinations cardstock, sanded it a bit to get variations in color, and added the three dots.

Finally, for the A, I also thought tropical, but represented it with a Hibiscus die cut. I added some bead in the center for texture.

As madness took over me, I signed up for another word. This time, it was Haunted Mansion. Eek! 14 letters, so I had to make 15 copies of: T, N, and I. (Warning: Don’t browse swaps when you are bored!)

I in Haunted Mansion

I in Haunted Mansion

For this, I made the I into a mummy. I wrapped it with white Spool o’ Ribbon and added googly eyes. I found this swirl ribbon and the cool brads (called Eye of Newt) to make the dot of the letter I. I thought this neat purple cardstock with the lines went with the mummy theme. I originally had the lines going horizontally, but rotated the piece to fit the brad and ribbon.

T and N in Haunted Mansion

T and N in Haunted Mansion

For the T, I again went with the wrought iron theme. I added the stamping at the bottom to be a fence. Then, I completed the “scene” with the ghost and the cloud-covered moon.

For the N, I wanted to make a headstone. I rounded the rectangle with the 1-3/4″ circle punch. To cut the cracks, I used my pinking shears and straight scissors. I inked everything to age it (I also sanded the letter).

For both of these, most of the die cuts are Quickutz, with the exception of the moon, which is a Sizzix sizzlit.

The final area I was crazy enough to sign up for is Tomorrowland. Hey, at least this one only has 13 letters each, right? I just got the prototypes done, and will finish these later this week. I picked the letters O and W.

W and O in Tomorrowland

W and O in Tomorrowland

For the letter W, I picked Autopia for the theme. I thought the stitched ribbon looks like a road, and I had this go cart die cut. I wanted to use checkered paper for the letter, but I had this Disney plaid which I thought worked as well.

For the letter O, I cut a partial circle out of Bazzill Bling and ran it through my Cuttlebug (Bubbles folder?). I am using the negative side to make it look like craters (this technique was recently featured on Splitcoast with embossing powder). Next, I grabbed my space ship die cut, added the window in vellum (space ships need windows, right?), and die cut the letter. The letter was oblong, which made it look like rings on a planet. The background cardstock is also Bazzill Bling.

Phew! Hopefully I actually scrap my photos once I get back the full words!

1 Comment

  1. Melinda Serrano

    I totally love all of your letters! You sure have a lot of dies. Where were you when I did my Disney album? =)

Leave a Reply

