My March Swap Card

Hmm, I seemed to have forgotten to post this yesterday. 😦 Got all wrapped up in working on other things. Then we went out for dinner…well, you get the picture. So, I’ll post this now and I’ll post the rest of the swap cards later tonight.

Here’s the card(s) I made for this month’s swap. I wanted to use some of the new goodies I bought from the catalog. This was the first time I used the new organza ribbon. Ooooo, I really like it! Nice and soft… Don’t I seem to like all ribbon I buy, though? hahaha! 🙂

I wanted to make two different color palettes. Don’t ask me why. Here’s the first.

Pink Floral Swap

Pink Floral Swap

Stamp set: Fifth Avenue Floral

Ink: Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red, Sahara Sand

Paper: Pink Pirouette, Whisper White, Riding Hood Red, Parisian Breeze Specialty DSP

Accessories: Friendly Words jumbo wheel, Eyelet border punch, White organza ribbon, Top Note Bigz die, Birds and Blooms sizzlit die set, 1″ circle punch, Buttons Latte, Tombow mono multi, Dazzling diamonds

And here is the other color combination:

Baja Floral swap

Baja Floral swap

Stamp set: Fifth Avenue Floral

Ink: Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy, Sahara Sand

Paper: Baja Breeze, Whisper White, Not Quite Navy, Parisian Breeze Specialty DSP

Accessories: Friendly Words jumbo wheel, Eyelet border punch, White organza ribbon, Top Note Bigz die, Birds and Blooms sizzlit die set, 1″ circle punch, Buttons Latte, Tombow mono multi, Dazzling diamonds

I guess I didn’t want to stick with the color combo for the Manhattan style watch that is in the front of the catalog. I mean, the stamps could be used for something girly (the Pink Pirouette/Riding Hood Red version), as well as metropolitan (the Baja Breeze/Not Quite Navy version). Right? 😉

I used the 1″ circle punch as a stencil on the flower die cut, so I could put some stamping from the Friendly Words wheel in the middle. I was originally going to try to stamp the “My friends are my estate” quote. But, the first try cut off the “s” in “friends”, as well as the last part of the quote. Since I was going to put a button at the bottom of the flower, I thought it would be cool to cover up any words from the second part of the quote and use the flower to say “My friend”. How’s that for creating on the fly? Oh, but re-creating that 8 times? Oh, boy!

Here’s a closeup so you can see what I did:

Closeup

Closeup

In recreating for my swap cards, some of the flowers actually have “My friends”, but that’s okay. It could be for a couple, right?

Leave a Reply

