Textile Card

Well, this doesn’t really use the Taste of Textiles. Sorry! I didn’t know how else to name the card to describe it, yet not mislead. Oh, well.

I made it to Hawaii just fine. The weather is nice (warmer than home!) I got some pics from the airplane, but I don’t have time to post it today. I’ll try to get them in here some other time. In the meantime, I’ll continue with cards that I’ve been working on…

I am using the Urban Oasis DSP for another pair of cards. The first card that I’m going to show you came out pretty neat. There are different fabric “textures” represented on the card, some real (brad), some just printed. Not much stamping again (just a little!), because I wanted to keep the card simple. Hopefully, it works.

You’ll notice that I split one die-cut piece of DSP into two parts again! ๐Ÿ™‚ Wait till you see the next card. I really like how that one came out. Oh, but you’ll have to wait until tomorrow for that one.

For now, today’s card:

Card with Textures

Card with Textures

Stamp set: Just B

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Chocolate Chip marker

Paper: Basic Black, Whisper White, Close to Cocoa, Urban Oasis DSP

Accessories: Top Note Bigz die, Lots of Tags sizzlits, Chocolate Chip corduroy buttons (yay!), Kraft taffeta ribbon, Filigree designer brads

Hurray! I finally got to use the corduroy brads. I think it fit well with this theme. Chocolate Chip is not an “official” matching color for Urban Oasis, but since the DSP piece just had Kiwi Kiss, I was free to make up any color combo I wanted on my card! ๐Ÿ™‚

I slipped the prongs of the brad through one of the perforations of the die cut. I liked how much the brad extends beyond the die cut that way. And, the prongs are still hidden! (I added adhesive to the back of the die cut before attaching the brad, then adhered to the card base.)

I like how the dashes on the die cut tag came out. It makes it coordinate with the Top Note die cut… Oh, and I got to sneak in a filigree brad, too. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

