Summer Sunshine

Uh, oh! I think I forgot to post this before I went to work! I guess that means you’ll get TWO posts today! I’ll post the second one this evening, I hope.

The next two cards were made with the Good Morning Sunshine DSP. I really love this set. It’s so fun. Who wouldn’t smile when they see the little blue birdies? 🙂

For these two cards, I again decided to use one die cut, cut into two pieces, to use on two different cards (stretch that DSP). I wanted to use the little birdies on both cards, which meant this time I used the same pattern on two cards.

Here’s the first card:

Summer Sunshine

Summer Sunshine

Stamp set: All Holidays

Ink: Chocolate Chip

Paper: Summer Sun, Whisper White, So Saffron, Good Morning Sunshine DSP

Accessories: Top note Bigz die, Buttons #5 sizzlits, Dress up ribbon originals, Linen thread, Mini glue dots

Can you believe, this is the first time I used Summer Sun? It’s pretty bright, but makes this card very cheery. I actually gave away most of my sheets of this color, so I “cheated” and used So Saffron for the button. Now, I’m thinking I like Summer Sun better. 🙂

I also liked using the new ribbon. I know it’s only current until June, but this was a nice ribbon to work with. Stays flat. Haven’t tried tying a knot with it yet, though.

Leave a Reply

