Urban Thanks

The next DSP I worked with is the Urban Garden DSP. That’s when I realized that I don’t have any (obvious) matching stamp set other than Upsy Daisy. (Do Eastern Blooms coordinate? I’ll have to check on that one…)

So… the first card uses the Upsy Daisy image. I’m not that crazy about how it turned out. I like the rest of the card, though. 🙂

Urban Garden Thanks card

Urban Garden Thanks card

Stamp Set: Upsy Daisy

Ink: Baja Breeze, Basic Gray, Not Quite Navy

Paper: Basic Gray, Baja Breeze, Whisper White, Kiwi Kiss, Urban Garden DSP

Accessories: Curly label punch, Little leaves sizzlits, Trio flower punch, Vintage brads, Sponge daubers

I almost feel that the Basic Gray is too much contrast on the flower stamp. Hmm. Maybe next time I should try Not Quite Navy? Dunno…

I really like how the leaves wrap around the label. So does my husband! I also thought the little flower needed to be there, and does look cute, but somehow the card feels lop-sided (to the left). I guess I’d rather have the card heavier on the bottom-right! (because I’m a right-y? because I’m weird? Most likely the second…) hahaha!

Leave a Reply

