Cheep Friend

That means a bird friend! 🙂

I got the Friendly Words jumbo wheel, cuz, well, I thought it looked cool. I have yet to try inking the wheel with different colors (stay tuned). But, a single color looks equally nice.

I wanted to keep the long quote on the one edge of the design intact. Boy, that was harder than I thought. First few tries, I kept cutting off the first or second words. Then, it was crooked. Why weren’t the other wheels so hard to use? (Because they didn’t have WORDS; images are more forgiving.)

I finally got a strip that I liked. I had to actually roll the wheel backwards (installed it to roll in the other direction, if that makes sense) and use the wheel guide. Good thing I got it, huh? Then, I added images from Cheep Talk.

Cheep Friend

Cheep Friend

Stamp set: Cheep Talk

Ink: Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip, Old Olive marker, Tangerine Tango, Uniball signo white gel pen

Paper: Chocolate Chip, Kraft, Naturals Ivory

Accessories: Friendly Words jumbo wheel, Paper snips, Button latte, Linen thread, Ticket corner punch, Stampin’ dimensionals

I like how “soft” the stamping came out on the little birdie.

This card begged to have something stamped on the inside. I don’t always, but my husband likes to check anyway (he said it should ALWAYS have something on the inside).

Cheep Friend, open

Cheep Friend, open

I had to touch up their eyes with the white gel pen, so they looked round. The birdie on the inside kind of “lost” his eye (guess there was a lot of ink on the stamp).

I picked the little yellow button for the front, because I thought the color and design make it look like the sun. I keep trying to find a use for the corduroy buttons, but something always looks better…

Leave a Reply

