Bling?

I got to my car this morning after work, and I noticed the roof was shiny. Is there bling on my car? Hahaha! Just a little frost. I’m still fascinated by the whole thing. When I had my day job, I used to park in a garage at night, so never had this problem. I guess I shouldn’t have been too surprised; it was pretty crisp when we walked out of the building this morning. (My husband said the lowest point at the house was about 32F.)

No bling on today’s card, though. 🙂

This one is actually inspired by this week’s technique challenge on Splitcoast, to “cut it out”. I just got the stamp set, Flores suaves, from the Celebrando Creatividad supplement, and thought it would be a good set to play with.

Cut it out Flores

Cut it out Flores

Stamp set: Flores suaves (Celebrando Creatividad, p. 26)

Ink: Versamark, More Mustard, Really Rust, Old Olive, Chocolate Chip

Paper: Kraft, Naturals Ivory, Really Rust, Kiwi Kiss textured

Accessories: Paper snips, Kraft taffeta ribbon, Sponge daubers, Mini glue dots, Blender pen

I inked up the script image with More Mustard, then sponged on Really Rust and Old Olive in random areas before stamping. The strip of Kiwi Kiss is a leftover strip from scalloping the edge of cardstock (I’m a hoarder, yes, I know).

I heat set the VersaMark ink, because I just couldn’t wait a few minutes! Finally, the ribbon is tied in a knot first, then attached to the flower with a glue dot. Pretty easy, huh? I think the hardest part was coloring the flower so you could still see detail and look somewhat okay.

Leave a Reply

