3-D Love, Part 1

Since I’ve been making a bunch of cards with the Valentine theme, I thought I’d take a break and make some 3-D items. A couple of them have been rolling around in my head a while (well, not LITERALLY). So, this was a good opportunity to try them out.

The first one is the Peek-a-boo box I’ve made before, but with the scallop image from the Love You Much set. This particular layering was in the Spanish supplement. I thought it was so cool, I had to copy it for one of my projects. I put the birds along the sides of the box so it wasn’t so bare.

Peek-a-boo Hug

Peek-a-boo Hug

Stamp set: Love You Much

Ink: Close to Cocoa

Paper: Riding Hood Red, Pink Pirouette, Regal Rose, Whisper White

Accessories: Scallop circle punch, 1-1/4″ circle punch, 3/4″ circle punch, Clear buttons, Paper snips, Crystal effects

When you attach the clear button to the Whisper White cardstock, you have to either use adhesive sparingly, so you can hardly see any. Or, you have to use a lot so the whole surface gets covered and again, you don’t see any edges to the adhesive. I had to attempt this twice to get it right. 🙂 I ended up putting a LOT of Crystal effects.

Another thing to note: when punching the holes in the scallop, I did it after I put all the layers together. I think next time I’ll do it before. It may not be noticeable, but I ended up nicking the Regal Rose layer in at least one spot.

Side note: each time I show these type of things to my husband, he opens it up. He explains: “I want to see if there’s a surprise in there for me!” So, as you can probably imagine, it’s empty now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

