Hawaiian Owl

Does that make him a pueo? 🙂

I thought I’d use this little guy one last time, and using papers that will also be going away today. Instead of inking up the heart he carries in his claw, I put a flower instead. I re-inked just his claw and stamped it on the punched out flower. I tried to be in-theme, you know?

Hawaiian Papaya Owl

Hawaiian Papaya Owl

Stamp set: Love Owl-ways (retiring)

Ink: Close to Cocoa, Tangerine Tango, Close to Cocoa marker

Paper: Chocolate Chip, Kiwi Kiss, Hawaiian Papaya DSP (retiring), Naturals Ivory, More Mustard

Accessories: Scallop edge punch, Word window punch, Trio flower punch, Very vanilla taffeta ribbon, Linen thread, Blender pen

His coloring is still pretty splotchy (maybe he has a cold?). I haven’t gotten the hang of coloring a large area with a blender pen. Still practicing. 🙂

I’m off to do a scrapbooking class after lunch. Don’t forget to email me if you want any retiring items. I’ve updated the availability of the accessories, as well. There are still a bunch of items remaining. Happy day!

Leave a Reply

