Last-Chance Owl

My goodness. I’m not sure why I didn’t use this guy earlier. Isn’t he cute? (Okay, my coloring makes him look sick!) I really like the mailbox in this set, but never really played with it. I guess the holidays got in the way. I was hoping it would be carried over into the new catalog. Oh well. Only A Happy Heart (from the mini) made it.

I kind of like how the stamped panel turned out (except for the coloring, like I said). I scalloped the edge of the panel, then folded it up. I was hoping for the look of grass. Whatcha think?

Love Owl

Love Owl

Stamp set: Love Owl-ways

Ink: Close to Cocoa, Riding Hood Red, Tangerine Tango

Paper: Pink Pirouette, Old Olive, Naturals Ivory, Candy Lane DSP, Whisper White

Accessories: Scallop edge punch, Blender pen, Hodgepodge hardware silver, Riding Hood Red taffeta ribbon, mini glue dots

This guy is only available for order until tomorrow! If you are interested in ordering anything from the Holiday Mini or the retiring items, get your order into me by 7pm PST. That will give me time to put the order in (I have to put it in by 10:30pm PST).

To attach the ribbon, I didn’t want to wrap it around the whole card. So, I adhered the first DSP panel on the left. I figured out where the ribbon should go, then attached it with a glue dot with the end on the right. I adhered the next DSP panel down over the edge of the ribbon. Then, I folded the ribbon over the second panel. The final edge is hidden by the owl panel.

I kind of like how it turned out. The taffeta ribbon is thin enough that you don’t really notice the bulk. Either that, or it’s hidden by the frame. 🙂

To hold the sentiment in the panel while I was working with it, I put two small dots of Tombow mono multi behind the frame. It’s enough to make the Whisper White cardstock stick and stay in place.

Leave a Reply

