Inchie Bag Topper

I used my inchie card as a jumping board for a bag topper swap I have on Splitcoast. I knew I wanted to use the Sweet Always DSP, but I had a problem envisioning the cupcake image I wanted to put on there. After doing the paper pieced cupcake, I knew I wanted to put it on the topper.

We had to supply goodies in the attached bag, so I thought I’d use the Cupcake wheel to decorate some address labels. These labels I used to wrap around Hershey’s Nuggets.

Cupcake bag topper

Cupcake bag topper

Stamp set: Sock Monkey, Itty Bitty Backgrounds

Ink: Regal Rose, Rose Red, Chocolate Chip, Uniball Signo gel pen, various markers (Creamy Caramel, Pretty in Pink, Regal Rose, Rose Red, Summer Sun, Pumpkin Pie, Green Galore, Ruby Red, Blush Blossom, Barely Banana, Bashful Blue)

Paper: Inchie mat (Inchie Arts), Sweet Always DSP, Candy Lane DSP (cupcake top), Kraft, Regal Rose

Accessories: Cupcake Wheel, Scallop circle #2 Bigz, Coluzzle, Pretty in Pink 1/4″ grosgrain ribbon, Mini glue dots, Crop-o-dile

These seem so CUTE!

I tied the ribbon to the back, to hold the whole thing closed. I didn’t want to use sticky strip, since these were a swap. I figured the ladies would want to eat the candy and MAYBE keep the topper without destroying it.

I’m getting them out tomorrow, so I can get the current Priority Mail rates before they go up (on Sunday).

Leave a Reply

