An Un-valentine Valentine’s Card

So I wanted to play more with the Heart to Heart punch from the Love You Much bundle. I had the medium-sized punches lying around, and came up with the following idea. It’s not super sweet, but is still soft and “spring”-ish, I think.

Happy Butterflies

Happy Butterflies

Stamp set: Love You Much (butterflies), A Happy Heart, Inspired by Nature

Ink: Regal Rose, Perfect Plum, Old Olive

Paper: Kraft, Bashful Blue, Old Olive, Whisper White, Pretty in Pink, Pale Plum, Close to Cocoa

Accessories: Small oval punch, Heart to heart punch, Tombow mono multi, Dazzling diamonds

Chris said it’s missing something inside. I think I would stamp the dandelion from A Happy Heart. Oh, and I heard that this stamp set will be in the new catalog, going live a week from today. Yay!

The hearts are not quite symmetrical (or the stamp isn’t), but I think it still works. I used the small oval punch to cut out the bodies of the butterflies. After I punched out everything, I was looking at my scraps, and discovered an accidental new set of punch art:

Punch art

Punch art

Pretty cool, huh? A mortar and pestle! (sort of) 🙂

The mortar is the wide oval punch with the small oval punched really close to the edge (and I somehow got it mostly centered). The pestle is the small oval punch with small punches (with the small oval punch) taken out of the sides.

Don’t forget. One more week for retiring items and accessories. If you want a copy of the new catalog, contact me!

Leave a Reply

