More Love You Much Samples

I decided to play with the Love You Much set again. You know, I have to admit. I still haven’t played with the coordinating punch very much. I think I’m having so much fun with the stamps that I haven’t taken advantage of the punches. I guess that’s next on the to-do list. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, I decided to a “blocked” design, similar to one I saw in a scrapbooking magazine (yes, I read them, but haven’t scrapbooked much since I signed up with Stampin’ Up!). I usually make A2 cards, but after I put the block together and on the card, I decided I didn’t like the proportions. I added an embellishment on the lower right corner, but…it still didn’t look right to me. You’ll see one of the heart punches on there, just to break up all the straight lines.

Blocked Love

Blocked Love

Stamp set: Love You Much

Ink: Riding Hood Red, Pretty in Pink marker, Old Olive marker

Paper: Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red, Whisper White, Candy Lane DSP

Accessories: Corner rounder punch, Crop-o-dile, Jumbo eyelets (pewter?), Whisper white taffeta ribbon, Crafter’s Tool Kit

So, I thought it would look much better as a square card.

Square Blocked Love

Square Blocked Love

Stamp set: Love You Much

Ink: Riding Hood Red, Pretty in Pink marker, Old Olive marker

Paper: Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red, Whisper White, Candy Lane DSP

Accessories: Corner rounder punch, Crafter’s Tool Kit, Tombow Mono Multi, Dazzling Diamonds glitter

I think it works better, anyway. I added some glitter to the punched heart, since this version doesn’t have the ribbon (can’t help it!). Besides, the doodled “starbursts” around the dots just begged for a little bit of glitter. ๐Ÿ™‚

And remember the little box I made?

Hugs & Kisses box (side)

Hugs & Kisses box (side)

Well, I never did make the 3×3 cards that are supposed to go inside. So… I worked on those, too.

Love Mini Cards

Love Mini Cards

Stamp set: Love You Much

Ink: Chocolate Chip

Paper: Pink Pirouette, Candy Lane DSP

Accessories: Scallop edge punch

I kept them REALLY simple, as you can see. Which means, they whip up really quickly. What a quick gift to make, don’t you think? They can be used to tuck a small note inside a lunch bag or gift bag.

Don’t forget. The bundle is available until January 31. Buy the bundle, and get all the products for 20% off the retail price of the individual items. To view the flyer online, click here. The stamp set, punch, and DSP are all new for the upcoming Spring/Summer Idea Book and Catalog.

Leave a Reply

