Merry Christmas

Hope everyone is having a Merry Christmas! Last night was my first night back to work after 3 weeks off. I sure can get used to staying at home. 😀 I was worried about falling asleep; actually the night went by too quickly.

How’s the weather in your part of the world? The morning is WET, but not terribly stormy.

I actually got a jump on SOME of my card making this holiday season. I actually managed to make some thank you cards before Christmas. Hopefully, I made enough.

Sky Thank Ewe

Sky Thank Ewe

Guava Thank Ewe

Guava Thank Ewe

Stamp set: Pun Fun

Ink: Basic Gray, Going Gray, Real Red, Blush Blossom

Paper: Watercolor paper (non-Stampin’ Up!), Soft Sky (retired), Groovy Guava (retired), Close to Cocoa Prints DSP (retired)

Accessories: Chocolate Chip poly-twill ribbon (retired), Aqua painter, glue dot (to hold the knot in place)

I was trying to use up retired paper from my stash; this could still be re-created with current colors. I also wanted to play with watercoloring with the Aqua Painters. I still don’t quite get it… I’ll keep practicing and watching the technique video on the demonstrators’ web site.

Finally, here’s all the treats I made for work (there really are 41 in the box). It’s a box from work this time so I didn’t bother taking a side view picture.

Treat Bags in Box

Treat Bags in Box

Hmm, the sentiment is missing! I ran out of time…

Leave a Reply

