Love You Much Preview

Here are a bunch of items I made with the preview set available next Tuesday (December 23). Stamp, punch, and DSP are from the Love You Much bundle (20% off individual retail prices if you order the bundle).

Here’s the card from the newsletter I sent yesterday:

Cocoa Love

Cocoa Love

Stamp set: Love You Much

Paper: Close to Cocoa, Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red, Whisper White, Candy Lane DSP

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Old Olive marker, Ruby Red marker, Whisper White Craft, Uniball Signo gel pen

Accessories: Crystal Effects, Stampin’ Dimensionals

The image was kind of “blah” until I put the Crystal Effects on. Same with the outline I colored with the white gel pen.

Something of interest: I didn’t use the whole image; it normally says “Love you much”. I found that if you wipe off part of an image after inking, you have to clean it WELL if you don’t plan to put another color there. I had to swipe multiple times; otherwise I saw a shadow of the words. 😦

The second item I made was a gift box/box for 3×3 cards. Can you tell I like making these? I stamped the love birds all around the sides. I originally had the box sides at 1-1/4″ tall, but part of the images got covered up by the lid. I should have made cards to go in there; hey, that’s for next week. πŸ™‚

Hugs & Kisses Box (top)

Hugs & Kisses Box (top)

Hugs & Kisses box (side)

Hugs & Kisses box (side)

I got the idea for the image from the latest Stampin’ Success (I think). I used a circle punch for the Hugs & Kisses part of the image, but trimmed it down a bit to match the “doodling”.

Stamp set: Love You Much

Paper: Close to Cocoa, Pink Pirouette, Whisper White, Riding Hood Red, Candy Lane DSP

Ink: Close to Cocoa

Accessories: Scallop circle punch, 1-1/4″ circle punch, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Sticky strip

I liked playing with the Hugs & Kisses image so much (the layering), that I had to use it again on another piece. This time, it’s a gift card holder.

Gift Card Holder

Gift Card Holder

Inside gift card holder

Inside gift card holder

Stamp set: Love You Much

Paper: Close to Cocoa, Pink Pirouette, Whisper White, Riding Hood Red, Candy Lane DSP

Ink: Close to Cocoa

Accessories: Word Window punch, Small oval punch, Sticky Strip, Scallop circle punch, 1-1/4″ circle punch, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Riding Hood Red taffeta ribbon

I originally didn’t add the ribbon, but the darn thing wouldn’t stay closed. Fortunately, I placed the “dimensioned” image in such a way that I could pass the ribbon underneath! Oh, by the way, the stamp on the inside matches the punch in the bundle (I haven’t used them together, yet!)

So, the inspiration for the last piece was seeing the leftover image on Whisper White, after punching out the middle of the image. I thought, “That would look GREAT as a window!” So, here it is.

Hugs Window Card

Hugs Window Card

Stamp set: Love You Much

Paper: Pink Pirouette, Whisper White, Riding Hood Red, Very Vanilla

Ink: Close to Cocoa

Accessories: Scallop circle punch, 1-1/4″ circle punch, Heart to Heart punch, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Crystal Effects

And here are close-ups (a la Patty Bennett πŸ™‚ )

Hugs Window card window closeup

Hugs Window card window closeup

Doesn’t the scallop look lacy? I thought it looked kind of whimsical (must be the doodling).

Hugs Window card heart close-up

Hugs Window card heart close-up

I kind of thought the card needed heart brads or buttons. Instead, I punched Riding Hood Red with the matching punch (used the smallest heart), then added Crystal Effects. The Very Vanilla panel has score lines for texture. I saw this on Splitcoast and at our swaps, and wanted to try it for myself.

As always, if you want the dimensions/directions for any of these projects, feel free to email me.

Leave a Reply

