December Project

This was also the swap I made for today’s (now yesterday’s) meeting. I was inspired by a mug at the Peet’s where we hang out. (See a picture of the mug here).

I didn’t have really different snowflakes to choose from (or if I did, these were the two I had handy). I like the one from Winter Post, but it is much bigger and I thought it would overwhelm either of the other snowflakes. I would have liked to have the snowflake sizzlits, but I didn’t plan that well in ordering. 😦 heh.

Red and Gold snowflakes

Red and Gold snowflakes

I wheeled on the Riding Hood Red cardstock to give the poinsettas a little texture. I came out just okay, I think. I’m sure I’ll find another wheel I like better, now that I’m not under the gun. 🙂

Stamp set: Holiday Collection Kit, Season of Friendship

Ink: Riding Hood Red, VersaMark

Paper: Naturals Ivory, Riding Hood Red, Old Olive, Kraft

Accessories: 5-petal flower punch, Scandinavian wheel, Soft subtles brads, Riding hood red taffeta, Gold stampin’ emboss powder

So, do you think it’s a close match?

I’ll post some holiday hand-crafted items tomorrow or Thursday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

