Sunrise

I thought this morning’s sunrise was really pretty. Maybe I was influenced by the happy feeling of having the next several days off? Anyway, I was such a geek and thought that some of the colors were Apricot Appeal and Pale Plum. So, when I got home, I camped out in my craft room to work on stamping and keep myself awake. (If I become incoherent, it’s because I’ve been up for 28 hours straight trying to get back to a day schedule.)

I decided to sponge 4 different colors over an embossed silhouette. I was happy to finally make another card with the Pocket Silhouettes set.

Okay, the sunrise was obviously much nicer. I didn’t blend very well; the colors are too distinct.

Morning Silhouette

Morning Silhouette

Stamp sets: Pocket Silhoettes, Upsy Daisy

Ink: Chocolate Chip classic and craft, Blush Blossom, Apricot Appeal, Pale Plum, Bashful Blue

Paper: Whisper White, Chocolate Chip, Almost Amethyst

Accessories: Sponge daubers, Clear Stampin’ Emboss powder, Linen thread, Mini library clips, Wide oval punch

Another card that I made just before dinner is a birthday card, similar to my post at the beginning of the month. One of the ladies in our group, Mo, has a son that just went to UOP. His birthday is Monday, so we’re going to flood his mailbox with birthday wishes. 🙂 The pictures are a little on the yellow side because I was trying to use the last amount of daylight around sunset.

Summer Cupcakes

Summer Cupcakes

Here’s another view:

Summer Cupcake Closeup

Summer Cupcake Closeup

Stamp Set: Fun and Fast Notes, Full of Life (inside card)

Ink: VersaMark, Chocolate Chip

Paper: Chocolate Chip, Bashful Blue, Whisper White, Summer Picnic DSP (Sprinkles: Riding Hood Red, Tangerine Tango, Regal Rose, Whisper White, Green Galore, Pacific Point, Baja Breeze)

Accessories: Top Note Bigz die, Paper crimper, Scallop circle punch, Scallop square punch, Crop-o-dile (for sprinkles), Clear Stampin’ Emboss powder

Other designs I came up with were not masculine enough. So…there it is. Getting it in the mail tomorrow (isn’t Monday a Federal holiday?)

Besides these two cards, I actually have been busy playing with the Embrace Life set. I’ll post those pics tomorrow. I haven’t decided if I want to show all of them yet. I may use one for next month’s project. Or not. 🙂

Leave a Reply

