October Project and alternates

Here is October’s project, as sent out in my October newsletter. This is also duplicated on my Halloween Projects page.

Halloween Fenct

Halloween Fence

Alternate project

This is the project I did for my swap for today’s meeting. The specifics are also on the Halloween Projects page.

Halloween Acetate Box

Halloween Acetate Box

Note for stamping the transparency: I used the ink cartridge for the wheel, but I only used it to ink the stamp. I disengaged it when I wheeled across the transparency. Otherwise, you have to apply so much pressure to roll the wheel, that you end up sliding across the transparency. The other thing to note is the side for printing on the inkjet transparency. Usually there’s a coating that sets the ink. That way, you’re not restricted to just StazOn ink.

Alternate to the Alternate

I decided to show that the box is good for all occasions. I decided to do one for Christmas/winter.

Christmas Acetate Box

Christmas Acetate Box

Stamp set: Eastern Blooms (still on sale!)

Ink: Baja Breeze, Pacific Point

Paper: Pacific Point

Accessories: Uniball Signo white gel pen

I stamped on the coated side of the transparency, and it dried pretty quickly. I was considering a jumbo eyelet on the lid and threading some grosgrain ribbon. However, I wasn’t sure how well the box would close, so I chickened out.

If you want the template for the box, email me and I can send you the directions.

Leave a Reply

